Moldova

Public Holidays in Moldova 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Moldova

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Tuesday 1/7/2020 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Wednesday 1/8/2020 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Sunday 2/23/2020 Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Public
Sunday 3/8/2020 International Women's Day
International Women's Day
Public
Sunday 4/19/2020 Orthodox Easter
Orthodox Easter
Public
Friday 5/1/2020 Labour Day (Moldova)
Labour Day (Moldova)
Public
Saturday 5/9/2020 Victory and Commemoration Day
Victory and Commemoration Day
Public
Friday 5/22/2020 Bălţi Day
Bălţi Day
Public
Thursday 8/27/2020 Independence Day (Moldova)
Independence Day (Moldova)
Public
Monday 8/31/2020 Memorial Day
Memorial Day
Public
Monday 8/31/2020 Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Public
Thursday 9/3/2020 Day of the Moldovan National Army
Day of the Moldovan National Army
Public
Wednesday 10/14/2020 Capital's Day
Capital's Day
Public
Saturday 11/21/2020 South Capital's Day Cahul
South Capital's Day Cahul
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2020 1/7/2020 4
5/1/2020 5/3/2020 3
5/22/2020 5/24/2020 3
8/27/2020 8/30/2020 4
8/29/2020 8/31/2020 3
9/3/2020 9/6/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3