Moldova

Public Holidays in Moldova 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Moldova

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Saturday 1/7/2017 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Sunday 1/8/2017 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Thursday 2/23/2017 Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Public
Wednesday 3/8/2017 International Women's Day
International Women's Day
Public
Sunday 4/16/2017 Orthodox Easter
Orthodox Easter
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 Labour Day (Moldova)
Labour Day (Moldova)
Public
Tuesday 5/9/2017 Victory and Commemoration Day
Victory and Commemoration Day
Public
Monday 5/22/2017 Bălţi Day
Bălţi Day
Public
Sunday 8/27/2017 Independence Day (Moldova)
Independence Day (Moldova)
Public
Monday 8/28/2017 Memorial Day
Memorial Day
Public
Thursday 8/31/2017 Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Public
Sunday 9/3/2017 Day of the Moldovan National Army
Day of the Moldovan National Army
Public
Saturday 10/14/2017 Capital's Day
Capital's Day
Public
Tuesday 11/21/2017 South Capital's Day Cahul
South Capital's Day Cahul
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/23/2017 2/26/2017 4
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/6/2017 5/9/2017 4
5/20/2017 5/22/2017 3
8/26/2017 8/28/2017 3
8/31/2017 9/3/2017 4
11/18/2017 11/21/2017 4
12/23/2017 12/25/2017 3