Moldova

Public Holidays in Moldova 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Moldova

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Thursday 1/7/2016 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Friday 1/8/2016 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Tuesday 2/23/2016 Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Public
Tuesday 3/8/2016 International Women's Day
International Women's Day
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Orthodox Easter
Orthodox Easter
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day (Moldova)
Labour Day (Moldova)
Public
Monday 5/9/2016 Victory and Commemoration Day
Victory and Commemoration Day
Public
Sunday 5/22/2016 Bălţi Day
Bălţi Day
Public
Saturday 8/27/2016 Independence Day (Moldova)
Independence Day (Moldova)
Public
Monday 8/29/2016 Memorial Day
Memorial Day
Public
Wednesday 8/31/2016 Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Public
Saturday 9/3/2016 Day of the Moldovan National Army
Day of the Moldovan National Army
Public
Friday 10/14/2016 Capital's Day
Capital's Day
Public
Monday 11/21/2016 South Capital's Day Cahul
South Capital's Day Cahul
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
1/7/2016 1/10/2016 4
1/8/2016 1/10/2016 3
2/20/2016 2/23/2016 4
3/5/2016 3/8/2016 4
5/7/2016 5/9/2016 3
8/27/2016 8/29/2016 3
10/14/2016 10/16/2016 3
11/19/2016 11/21/2016 3