Moldova

Public Holidays in Moldova 2015
A list of public holidays observed in Moldova

Date Name
Thursday 1/1/2015 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Wednesday 1/7/2015 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Thursday 1/8/2015 Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Vechi (Orthodox Christmas)
Public
Monday 2/23/2015 Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Day of Veterans of the Armed Forces and Law Enforcement Agencies
Public
Sunday 3/8/2015 International Women's Day
International Women's Day
Public
Sunday 4/12/2015 Orthodox Easter
Orthodox Easter
Public
Friday 5/1/2015 Labour Day (Moldova)
Labour Day (Moldova)
Public
Saturday 5/9/2015 Victory and Commemoration Day
Victory and Commemoration Day
Public
Friday 5/22/2015 Bălţi Day
Bălţi Day
Public
Thursday 8/27/2015 Independence Day (Moldova)
Independence Day (Moldova)
Public
Monday 8/31/2015 Memorial Day
Memorial Day
Public
Monday 8/31/2015 Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Limba Noastra (National Language Day (Moldova))
Public
Thursday 9/3/2015 Day of the Moldovan National Army
Day of the Moldovan National Army
Public
Wednesday 10/14/2015 Capital's Day
Capital's Day
Public
Saturday 11/21/2015 South Capital's Day Cahul
South Capital's Day Cahul
Public
Friday 12/25/2015 Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Craciun pe stil Nou (Western Christmas)
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2015 1/4/2015 4
1/8/2015 1/11/2015 4
2/21/2015 2/23/2015 3
5/1/2015 5/3/2015 3
5/22/2015 5/24/2015 3
8/27/2015 8/30/2015 4
8/29/2015 8/31/2015 3
9/3/2015 9/6/2015 4
12/25/2015 12/27/2015 3