Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 3/31/2024 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Saturday 5/4/2024 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/12/2024 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Sunday 6/23/2024 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Monday 6/24/2024 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Monday 11/18/2024 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2024 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Tuesday 12/31/2024 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
6/22/2024 6/24/2024 3
11/16/2024 11/18/2024 3
12/21/2024 12/24/2024 4
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4
12/28/2024 12/31/2024 4