Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Thursday 5/4/2023 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/14/2023 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Friday 6/23/2023 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Saturday 6/24/2023 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Saturday 11/18/2023 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Sunday 12/24/2023 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Sunday 12/31/2023 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/4/2023 5/7/2023 4
6/23/2023 6/25/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4