Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 4/17/2022 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/18/2022 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Wednesday 5/4/2022 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/8/2022 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Thursday 6/23/2022 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Friday 6/24/2022 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Friday 11/18/2022 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Saturday 12/24/2022 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Monday 12/26/2022 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Saturday 12/31/2022 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
4/16/2022 4/18/2022 3
6/23/2022 6/26/2022 4
6/24/2022 6/26/2022 3
11/18/2022 11/20/2022 3
12/24/2022 12/26/2022 3