Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2021
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2021 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 4/2/2021 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 4/4/2021 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/5/2021 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Saturday 5/1/2021 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Tuesday 5/4/2021 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/9/2021 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Wednesday 6/23/2021 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Thursday 6/24/2021 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Thursday 11/18/2021 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Friday 12/24/2021 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Saturday 12/25/2021 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Sunday 12/26/2021 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Friday 12/31/2021 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2021 1/3/2021 3
4/2/2021 4/4/2021 3
4/3/2021 4/5/2021 3
5/1/2021 5/4/2021 4
6/24/2021 6/27/2021 4
11/18/2021 11/21/2021 4
12/24/2021 12/26/2021 3
12/31/2021 1/2/2022 3