Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 4/12/2020 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/13/2020 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Friday 5/1/2020 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Monday 5/4/2020 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/10/2020 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Tuesday 6/23/2020 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Wednesday 6/24/2020 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Wednesday 11/18/2020 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Thursday 12/24/2020 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Saturday 12/26/2020 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Thursday 12/31/2020 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
4/11/2020 4/13/2020 3
5/1/2020 5/3/2020 3
5/2/2020 5/4/2020 3
6/20/2020 6/23/2020 4
12/24/2020 12/27/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3
12/31/2020 1/3/2021 4