Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 4/16/2017 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Thursday 5/4/2017 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/14/2017 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Friday 6/23/2017 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Saturday 6/24/2017 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Saturday 11/18/2017 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Sunday 12/24/2017 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Sunday 12/31/2017 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/4/2017 5/7/2017 4
6/23/2017 6/25/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4