Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2015
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Thursday 1/1/2015 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 4/3/2015 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 4/5/2015 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/6/2015 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Friday 5/1/2015 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Monday 5/4/2015 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/10/2015 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Tuesday 6/23/2015 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Wednesday 6/24/2015 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Wednesday 11/18/2015 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Thursday 12/24/2015 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Friday 12/25/2015 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Saturday 12/26/2015 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Thursday 12/31/2015 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2015 1/4/2015 4
4/3/2015 4/5/2015 3
4/4/2015 4/6/2015 3
5/1/2015 5/3/2015 3
5/2/2015 5/4/2015 3
6/20/2015 6/23/2015 4
12/24/2015 12/27/2015 4
12/25/2015 12/27/2015 3
12/31/2015 1/3/2016 4