Latvia

Public Holidays in Latvia 2013
A list of public holidays observed in Latvia

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2013 New Year's Day
Jaunais Gads
Public
Friday 3/29/2013 Good Friday
Lielā Piektdiena
Public
Sunday 3/31/2013 Easter Sunday
Lieldienas
Public
Monday 4/1/2013 Easter Monday
Otrās Lieldienas
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2013 Labour Day
Darba svētki
Public
Saturday 5/4/2013 Restoration of Independence day
Latvijas Republikas Neatkarības atjaunošanas diena
Public
Sunday 5/12/2013 Mother's day
Mātes diena
Public
Sunday 6/23/2013 Midsummer Eve
Līgo Diena
Public
Monday 6/24/2013 Midsummer Day
Jāņi
Public
Monday 11/18/2013 Proclamation Day of the Republic of Latvia
Latvijas Republikas proklamēšanas diena
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2013 Christmas Eve
Ziemassvētku vakars
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2013 Christmas Day
Ziemassvētki
Public
Thursday 12/26/2013 St. Stephen's Day
Otrie Ziemassvētki
Public
Tuesday 12/31/2013 New Year's Eve
Vecgada vakars
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2012 1/1/2013 4
3/29/2013 3/31/2013 3
3/30/2013 4/1/2013 3
6/22/2013 6/24/2013 3
11/16/2013 11/18/2013 3
12/21/2013 12/24/2013 4
12/26/2013 12/29/2013 4
12/28/2013 12/31/2013 4