Luxembourg

Public Holidays in Luxembourg 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Luxembourg

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Neijoerschdag
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Ouschterméindeg
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labour Day
Dag vun der Aarbecht
Public
Thursday 5/9/2024 Ascension Day
Christi Himmelfaart
Public
Monday 5/20/2024 Whit Monday
Péngschtméindeg
Public
Sunday 6/23/2024 Sovereign's birthday
Groussherzogsgebuertsdag
Public
Thursday 8/15/2024 Assumption Day
Léiffrawëschdag
Public
Friday 11/1/2024 All Saints' Day
Allerhellgen
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Chrëschtdag
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
Stiefesdag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
5/9/2024 5/12/2024 4
5/18/2024 5/20/2024 3
8/15/2024 8/18/2024 4
11/1/2024 11/3/2024 3
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4