Luxembourg

Public Holidays in Luxembourg 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Luxembourg

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Neijoerschdag
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Ouschterméindeg
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day
Dag vun der Aarbecht
Public
Thursday 5/5/2016 Ascension Day
Christi Himmelfaart
Public
Monday 5/16/2016 Whit Monday
Péngschtméindeg
Public
Thursday 6/23/2016 Sovereign's birthday
Groussherzogsgebuertsdag
Public
Monday 8/15/2016 Assumption Day
Léiffrawëschdag
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2016 All Saints' Day
Allerhellgen
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Chrëschtdag
Public
Monday 12/26/2016 St. Stephen's Day
Stiefesdag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
5/5/2016 5/8/2016 4
5/14/2016 5/16/2016 3
6/23/2016 6/26/2016 4
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
10/29/2016 11/1/2016 4
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3