Japan

Public Holidays in Japan 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Japan

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
元日
Public
Monday 1/8/2024 Coming of Age Day
成人の日
Public
Monday 2/12/2024 Foundation Day
建国記念の日
Public
Monday 4/29/2024 Shōwa Day
昭和の日
Public
Friday 5/3/2024 Constitution Memorial Day
憲法記念日
Public
Saturday 5/4/2024 Greenery Day
みどりの日
Public
Monday 5/6/2024 Children's Day
こどもの日
Public
Monday 7/15/2024 Marine Day
海の日
Public
Monday 8/12/2024 Mountain Day
山の日
Public
Monday 9/16/2024 Respect for the Aged Day
(敬老の日
Public
Monday 10/14/2024 Health and Sports Day
体育の日
Public
Monday 11/4/2024 Culture Day
文化の日
Public
Saturday 11/23/2024 Labour Thanksgiving Day
勤労感謝の日
Public
Monday 12/23/2024 The Emperor's Birthday
天皇誕生日
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
1/6/2024 1/8/2024 3
2/10/2024 2/12/2024 3
4/27/2024 4/29/2024 3
5/3/2024 5/5/2024 3
5/4/2024 5/6/2024 3
7/13/2024 7/15/2024 3
8/10/2024 8/12/2024 3
9/14/2024 9/16/2024 3
10/12/2024 10/14/2024 3
11/2/2024 11/4/2024 3
12/21/2024 12/23/2024 3