Japan

Public Holidays in Japan 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Japan

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
元日
Public
Monday 1/11/2016 Coming of Age Day
成人の日
Public
Thursday 2/11/2016 Foundation Day
建国記念の日
Public
Friday 4/29/2016 Shōwa Day
昭和の日
Public
Tuesday 5/3/2016 Constitution Memorial Day
憲法記念日
Public
Wednesday 5/4/2016 Greenery Day
みどりの日
Public
Thursday 5/5/2016 Children's Day
こどもの日
Public
Monday 7/18/2016 Marine Day
海の日
Public
Thursday 8/11/2016 Mountain Day
山の日
Public
Monday 9/19/2016 Respect for the Aged Day
(敬老の日
Public
Monday 10/10/2016 Health and Sports Day
体育の日
Public
Thursday 11/3/2016 Culture Day
文化の日
Public
Wednesday 11/23/2016 Labour Thanksgiving Day
勤労感謝の日
Public
Friday 12/23/2016 The Emperor's Birthday
天皇誕生日
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
1/9/2016 1/11/2016 3
2/11/2016 2/14/2016 4
4/29/2016 5/1/2016 3
4/30/2016 5/3/2016 4
5/5/2016 5/8/2016 4
7/16/2016 7/18/2016 3
8/11/2016 8/14/2016 4
9/17/2016 9/19/2016 3
10/8/2016 10/10/2016 3
11/3/2016 11/6/2016 4
12/23/2016 12/25/2016 3