Italy

Public Holidays in Italy 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Italy

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Capodanno
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2016 Epiphany
Epifania
Public
Sunday 3/27/2016 Easter Sunday
Pasqua
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Lunedì dell'Angelo
Public
Monday 4/25/2016 Liberation Day
Festa della Liberazione
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 International Workers Day
Festa del Lavoro
Public
Thursday 6/2/2016 Republic Day
Festa della Repubblica
Public
Monday 8/15/2016 Assumption Day
Ferragosto o Assunzione
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2016 All Saints Day
Tutti i santi
Public
Thursday 12/8/2016 Immaculate Conception
Immacolata Concezione
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Natale
Public
Monday 12/26/2016 St. Stephen's Day
Santo Stefano
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
4/23/2016 4/25/2016 3
6/2/2016 6/5/2016 4
8/13/2016 8/15/2016 3
10/29/2016 11/1/2016 4
12/8/2016 12/11/2016 4
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3