Iceland

Public Holidays in Iceland 2014
A list of public holidays observed in Iceland

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2014 New Year's Day
Nýársdagur
Public
Thursday 4/17/2014 Maundy Thursday
Skírdagur
Public
Friday 4/18/2014 Good Friday
Föstudagurinn langi
Public
Sunday 4/20/2014 Easter Day
Páskadagur
Public
Monday 4/21/2014 Easter Monday
Annar í páskum
Public
Thursday 4/24/2014 First Day of Summer
Sumardagurinn fyrsti
Public
Thursday 5/1/2014 May Day
Verkalýðsdagurinn
Public
Thursday 5/29/2014 Ascension Day
Uppstigningardagur
Public
Sunday 6/8/2014 Whit Sunday
Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Monday 6/9/2014 Whit Monday
Annar í hvítasunnu
Public
Tuesday 6/17/2014 Icelandic National Day
Þjóðhátíðardagurinn
Public
Monday 8/4/2014 Commerce Day
Frídagur verslunarmanna
Public
Wednesday 12/24/2014 Christmas Eve
Aðfangadagur
Public
Thursday 12/25/2014 Christmas Day
Jóladagur
Public
Friday 12/26/2014 St. Stephen's Day
Annar í jólum
Public
Wednesday 12/31/2014 New Year's Eve
Gamlársdagur
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/17/2014 4/20/2014 4
4/18/2014 4/20/2014 3
4/19/2014 4/21/2014 3
4/24/2014 4/27/2014 4
5/1/2014 5/4/2014 4
5/29/2014 6/1/2014 4
6/7/2014 6/9/2014 3
6/14/2014 6/17/2014 4
8/2/2014 8/4/2014 3
12/25/2014 12/28/2014 4
12/26/2014 12/28/2014 3