Iceland

Public Holidays in Iceland 2013
A list of public holidays observed in Iceland

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2013 New Year's Day
Nýársdagur
Public
Thursday 3/28/2013 Maundy Thursday
Skírdagur
Public
Friday 3/29/2013 Good Friday
Föstudagurinn langi
Public
Sunday 3/31/2013 Easter Day
Páskadagur
Public
Monday 4/1/2013 Easter Monday
Annar í páskum
Public
Thursday 4/25/2013 First Day of Summer
Sumardagurinn fyrsti
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2013 May Day
Verkalýðsdagurinn
Public
Thursday 5/9/2013 Ascension Day
Uppstigningardagur
Public
Sunday 5/19/2013 Whit Sunday
Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Monday 5/20/2013 Whit Monday
Annar í hvítasunnu
Public
Monday 6/17/2013 Icelandic National Day
Þjóðhátíðardagurinn
Public
Monday 8/5/2013 Commerce Day
Frídagur verslunarmanna
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2013 Christmas Eve
Aðfangadagur
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2013 Christmas Day
Jóladagur
Public
Thursday 12/26/2013 St. Stephen's Day
Annar í jólum
Public
Tuesday 12/31/2013 New Year's Eve
Gamlársdagur
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2012 1/1/2013 4
3/28/2013 3/31/2013 4
3/29/2013 3/31/2013 3
3/30/2013 4/1/2013 3
4/25/2013 4/28/2013 4
5/9/2013 5/12/2013 4
5/18/2013 5/20/2013 3
6/15/2013 6/17/2013 3
8/3/2013 8/5/2013 3
12/21/2013 12/24/2013 4
12/26/2013 12/29/2013 4
12/28/2013 12/31/2013 4