Hungary

Public Holidays in Hungary 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Hungary

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Újév
Public
Tuesday 3/15/2016 1848 Revolution Memorial Day
Nemzeti ünnep
Public
Sunday 3/27/2016 Easter Sunday
Húsvétvasárnap
Public
Monday 3/28/2016 Easter Monday
Húsvéthétfő
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour day
A munka ünnepe
Public
Sunday 5/15/2016 Pentecost
Pünkösdvasárnap
Public
Monday 5/16/2016 Whit Monday
Pünkösdhétfő
Public
Saturday 8/20/2016 State Foundation Day
Az államalapítás ünnepe
Public
Sunday 10/23/2016 1956 Revolution Memorial Day
Nemzeti ünnep
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2016 All Saints Day
Mindenszentek
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Karácsony
Public
Monday 12/26/2016 St. Stephen's Day
Karácsony másnapja
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
3/12/2016 3/15/2016 4
3/26/2016 3/28/2016 3
5/14/2016 5/16/2016 3
10/29/2016 11/1/2016 4
12/24/2016 12/26/2016 3