Croatia

Public Holidays in Croatia 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Croatia

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Nova Godina
Public
Sunday 1/6/2019 Epiphany
Bogojavljenje, Sveta tri kralja
Public
Sunday 4/21/2019 Easter Sunday
Uskrs i uskrsni ponedjeljak
Public
Monday 4/22/2019 Easter Monday
Uskrs i uskrsni ponedjeljak
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 International Workers' Day
Međunarodni praznik rada
Public
Thursday 6/20/2019 Corpus Christi
Tijelovo
Public
Saturday 6/22/2019 Anti-Fascist Struggle Day
Dan antifašističke borbe
Public
Tuesday 6/25/2019 Statehood Day
Dan državnosti
Public
Monday 8/5/2019 Victory and Homeland Thanksgiving Day and the Day of Croatian defenders
Dan pobjede i domovinske zahvalnosti i Dan hrvatskih branitelja
Public
Thursday 8/15/2019 Assumption Day
Velika Gospa
Public
Tuesday 10/8/2019 Independence Day
Dan neovisnosti
Public
Friday 11/1/2019 All Saints' Day
Dan svih svetih
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Božić
Public
Thursday 12/26/2019 St.Stephen's Day
Prvi dan po Božiću, Sveti Stjepan, Štefanje, Stipanje
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
4/20/2019 4/22/2019 3
6/20/2019 6/23/2019 4
6/22/2019 6/25/2019 4
8/3/2019 8/5/2019 3
8/15/2019 8/18/2019 4
10/5/2019 10/8/2019 4
11/1/2019 11/3/2019 3
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4