Guyana

Public Holidays in Guyana 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Guyana

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Thursday 2/23/2023 Republic Day
Republic Day
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Friday 5/5/2023 Arrival Day
Arrival Day
Public
Friday 5/26/2023 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 7/3/2023 Caricom Day
Caricom Day
Public
Tuesday 8/1/2023 Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/23/2023 2/26/2023 4
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/5/2023 5/7/2023 3
5/26/2023 5/28/2023 3
7/1/2023 7/3/2023 3
7/29/2023 8/1/2023 4
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4