Guyana

Public Holidays in Guyana 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Guyana

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Wednesday 2/23/2022 Republic Day
Republic Day
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/18/2022 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/5/2022 Arrival Day
Arrival Day
Public
Thursday 5/26/2022 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 7/4/2022 Caricom Day
Caricom Day
Public
Monday 8/1/2022 Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Monday 12/26/2022 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
4/16/2022 4/18/2022 3
5/5/2022 5/8/2022 4
5/26/2022 5/29/2022 4
7/2/2022 7/4/2022 3
7/30/2022 8/1/2022 3
12/24/2022 12/26/2022 3