Guyana

Public Holidays in Guyana 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Guyana

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Saturday 2/23/2019 Republic Day
Republic Day
Public
Friday 4/19/2019 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/22/2019 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Sunday 5/5/2019 Arrival Day
Arrival Day
Public
Sunday 5/26/2019 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Monday 7/1/2019 Caricom Day
Caricom Day
Public
Thursday 8/1/2019 Emancipation Day
Emancipation Day
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Thursday 12/26/2019 Boxing Day
Boxing Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
4/20/2019 4/22/2019 3
6/29/2019 7/1/2019 3
8/1/2019 8/4/2019 4
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4