Greece

Public Holidays in Greece 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Greece

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Πρωτοχρονιά
Public
Sunday 1/6/2019 Epiphany
Θεοφάνεια
Public
Monday 3/25/2019 Annunciation
Ευαγγελισμός της Θεοτόκου
Public
Monday 3/25/2019 Independence Day
Εικοστή Πέμπτη Μαρτίου
Public
Friday 4/26/2019 Good Friday
Μεγάλη Παρασκευή
Public
Sunday 4/28/2019 Easter Sunday
Κυριακή του Πάσχα
Public
Monday 4/29/2019 Easter Monday
Δευτέρα του Πάσχα
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Εργατική Πρωτομαγιά
Public
Saturday 6/15/2019 Clean Monday
Καθαρά Δευτέρα
Public
Sunday 6/16/2019 Pentecost
Πεντηκοστή'
Public
Monday 6/17/2019 Whit Monday
Δευτέρα Πεντηκοστής
Public
Thursday 8/15/2019 Assumption Day
Κοίμηση της Θεοτόκου
Public
Monday 10/28/2019 Ochi Day
Το Όχι
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Χριστούγεννα
Public
Thursday 12/26/2019 St. Stephen's Day
Σύναξις Υπεραγίας Θεοτόκου Μαρίας
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
3/23/2019 3/25/2019 3
4/26/2019 4/28/2019 3
4/27/2019 4/29/2019 3
6/15/2019 6/17/2019 3
8/15/2019 8/18/2019 4
10/26/2019 10/28/2019 3
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4