France

Public Holidays in France 2023
A list of public holidays observed in France

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Jour de l'an
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Vendredi saint
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Lundi de Pâques
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Fête du premier mai
Public
Monday 5/8/2023 Victory in Europe Day
Fête de la Victoire
Public
Thursday 5/18/2023 Ascension Day
Jour de l'Ascension
Public
Monday 5/22/2023 Abolition of Slavery
Abolition de l'esclavage
Public
Saturday 5/27/2023 Abolition de l'esclavage
Abolition of Slavery
Public
Monday 5/29/2023 Whit Monday
Lundi de Pentecôte
Public
Friday 7/14/2023 Bastille Day
Fête nationale
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2023 Assumption Day
L'Assomption de Marie
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2023 All Saints' Day
La Toussaint
Public
Saturday 11/11/2023 Armistice Day
Armistice de 1918
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Noël
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 St. Stephen's Day
Saint-Étienne
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/6/2023 5/8/2023 3
5/18/2023 5/21/2023 4
5/20/2023 5/22/2023 3
5/27/2023 5/29/2023 3
7/14/2023 7/16/2023 3
8/12/2023 8/15/2023 4
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4