France

Public Holidays in France 2022
A list of public holidays observed in France

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
Jour de l'an
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Vendredi saint
Public
Monday 4/18/2022 Easter Monday
Lundi de Pâques
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Labour Day
Fête du premier mai
Public
Sunday 5/8/2022 Victory in Europe Day
Fête de la Victoire
Public
Sunday 5/22/2022 Abolition of Slavery
Abolition de l'esclavage
Public
Thursday 5/26/2022 Ascension Day
Jour de l'Ascension
Public
Friday 5/27/2022 Abolition de l'esclavage
Abolition of Slavery
Public
Monday 6/6/2022 Whit Monday
Lundi de Pentecôte
Public
Thursday 7/14/2022 Bastille Day
Fête nationale
Public
Monday 8/15/2022 Assumption Day
L'Assomption de Marie
Public
Tuesday 11/1/2022 All Saints' Day
La Toussaint
Public
Friday 11/11/2022 Armistice Day
Armistice de 1918
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Noël
Public
Monday 12/26/2022 St. Stephen's Day
Saint-Étienne
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
4/16/2022 4/18/2022 3
5/26/2022 5/29/2022 4
5/27/2022 5/29/2022 3
6/4/2022 6/6/2022 3
7/14/2022 7/17/2022 4
8/13/2022 8/15/2022 3
10/29/2022 11/1/2022 4
11/11/2022 11/13/2022 3
12/24/2022 12/26/2022 3