France

Public Holidays in France 2021
A list of public holidays observed in France

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2021 New Year's Day
Jour de l'an
Public
Friday 4/2/2021 Good Friday
Vendredi saint
Public
Monday 4/5/2021 Easter Monday
Lundi de Pâques
Public
Saturday 5/1/2021 Labour Day
Fête du premier mai
Public
Saturday 5/8/2021 Victory in Europe Day
Fête de la Victoire
Public
Thursday 5/13/2021 Ascension Day
Jour de l'Ascension
Public
Saturday 5/22/2021 Abolition of Slavery
Abolition de l'esclavage
Public
Monday 5/24/2021 Whit Monday
Lundi de Pentecôte
Public
Thursday 5/27/2021 Abolition de l'esclavage
Abolition of Slavery
Public
Wednesday 7/14/2021 Bastille Day
Fête nationale
Public
Sunday 8/15/2021 Assumption Day
L'Assomption de Marie
Public
Monday 11/1/2021 All Saints' Day
La Toussaint
Public
Thursday 11/11/2021 Armistice Day
Armistice de 1918
Public
Saturday 12/25/2021 Christmas Day
Noël
Public
Sunday 12/26/2021 St. Stephen's Day
Saint-Étienne
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2021 1/3/2021 3
4/2/2021 4/4/2021 3
4/3/2021 4/5/2021 3
5/13/2021 5/16/2021 4
5/22/2021 5/24/2021 3
5/27/2021 5/30/2021 4
10/30/2021 11/1/2021 3
11/11/2021 11/14/2021 4