France

Public Holidays in France 2017
A list of public holidays observed in France

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Jour de l'an
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Vendredi saint
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
Lundi de Pâques
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 Labour Day
Fête du premier mai
Public
Monday 5/8/2017 Victory in Europe Day
Fête de la Victoire
Public
Monday 5/22/2017 Abolition of Slavery
Abolition de l'esclavage
Public
Thursday 5/25/2017 Ascension Day
Jour de l'Ascension
Public
Saturday 5/27/2017 Abolition de l'esclavage
Abolition of Slavery
Public
Monday 6/5/2017 Whit Monday
Lundi de Pentecôte
Public
Friday 7/14/2017 Bastille Day
Fête nationale
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2017 Assumption Day
L'Assomption de Marie
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2017 All Saints' Day
La Toussaint
Public
Saturday 11/11/2017 Armistice Day
Armistice de 1918
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Noël
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 St. Stephen's Day
Saint-Étienne
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/6/2017 5/8/2017 3
5/20/2017 5/22/2017 3
5/25/2017 5/28/2017 4
6/3/2017 6/5/2017 3
7/14/2017 7/16/2017 3
8/12/2017 8/15/2017 4
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4