Faroe Islands

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Faroe Islands

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Nýggjársdagur
Public
Thursday 4/6/2023 Maundy Thursday
Skírhósdagur
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Langifríggjadagur
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter Sunday
Páskadagur
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
2. Páskadagur
Public
Tuesday 4/25/2023 National Flag Day
Flaggdagur
Public
Friday 5/5/2023 General Prayer Day
Store bededag
Public
Thursday 5/18/2023 Ascension Day
Kristi himmalsferðar dagur
Public
Sunday 5/28/2023 Pentecost
Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Monday 5/29/2023 Whit Monday
2. Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Monday 6/5/2023 Constitution Day
Grundlógardagur Danmarkar
Public
Friday 7/28/2023 Saint Olav's Eve
Ólavsøkuaftan
Public
Saturday 7/29/2023 Saint Olav's Day
Ólavsøkudagur
Public
Sunday 12/24/2023 Christmas Eve
Jólaaftanskvøld
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Jóladagur
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 St. Stephen's Day
2. Jóladagur
Public
Sunday 12/31/2023 New Year's Eve
Nýggjársaftan
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/6/2023 4/9/2023 4
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/22/2023 4/25/2023 4
5/5/2023 5/7/2023 3
5/18/2023 5/21/2023 4
5/27/2023 5/29/2023 3
6/3/2023 6/5/2023 3
7/28/2023 7/30/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4