Faroe Islands

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Faroe Islands

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
Nýggjársdagur
Public
Thursday 4/14/2022 Maundy Thursday
Skírhósdagur
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Langifríggjadagur
Public
Sunday 4/17/2022 Easter Sunday
Páskadagur
Public
Monday 4/18/2022 Easter Monday
2. Páskadagur
Public
Monday 4/25/2022 National Flag Day
Flaggdagur
Public
Friday 5/13/2022 General Prayer Day
Store bededag
Public
Thursday 5/26/2022 Ascension Day
Kristi himmalsferðar dagur
Public
Sunday 6/5/2022 Pentecost
Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Sunday 6/5/2022 Constitution Day
Grundlógardagur Danmarkar
Public
Monday 6/6/2022 Whit Monday
2. Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Thursday 7/28/2022 Saint Olav's Eve
Ólavsøkuaftan
Public
Friday 7/29/2022 Saint Olav's Day
Ólavsøkudagur
Public
Saturday 12/24/2022 Christmas Eve
Jólaaftanskvøld
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Jóladagur
Public
Monday 12/26/2022 St. Stephen's Day
2. Jóladagur
Public
Saturday 12/31/2022 New Year's Eve
Nýggjársaftan
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/14/2022 4/17/2022 4
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
4/16/2022 4/18/2022 3
4/23/2022 4/25/2022 3
5/13/2022 5/15/2022 3
5/26/2022 5/29/2022 4
6/4/2022 6/6/2022 3
7/28/2022 7/31/2022 4
7/29/2022 7/31/2022 3
12/24/2022 12/26/2022 3