Faroe Islands

Public Holidays in Faroe Islands 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Faroe Islands

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
Nýggjársdagur
Public
Thursday 4/9/2020 Maundy Thursday
Skírhósdagur
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Langifríggjadagur
Public
Sunday 4/12/2020 Easter Sunday
Páskadagur
Public
Monday 4/13/2020 Easter Monday
2. Páskadagur
Public
Saturday 4/25/2020 National Flag Day
Flaggdagur
Public
Friday 5/8/2020 General Prayer Day
Store bededag
Public
Thursday 5/21/2020 Ascension Day
Kristi himmalsferðar dagur
Public
Sunday 5/31/2020 Pentecost
Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Monday 6/1/2020 Whit Monday
2. Hvítasunnudagur
Public
Friday 6/5/2020 Constitution Day
Grundlógardagur Danmarkar
Public
Tuesday 7/28/2020 Saint Olav's Eve
Ólavsøkuaftan
Public
Wednesday 7/29/2020 Saint Olav's Day
Ólavsøkudagur
Public
Thursday 12/24/2020 Christmas Eve
Jólaaftanskvøld
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Jóladagur
Public
Saturday 12/26/2020 St. Stephen's Day
2. Jóladagur
Public
Thursday 12/31/2020 New Year's Eve
Nýggjársaftan
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/9/2020 4/12/2020 4
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
4/11/2020 4/13/2020 3
5/8/2020 5/10/2020 3
5/21/2020 5/24/2020 4
5/30/2020 6/1/2020 3
6/5/2020 6/7/2020 3
7/25/2020 7/28/2020 4
12/24/2020 12/27/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3
12/31/2020 1/3/2021 4