Finland

Public Holidays in Finland 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Finland

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Uudenvuodenpäivä
Public
Saturday 1/6/2024 Epiphany
Loppiainen
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Pitkäperjantai
Public
Sunday 3/31/2024 Easter Sunday
Pääsiäispäivä
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
2. pääsiäispäivä
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 May Day
Vappu
Public
Thursday 5/9/2024 Ascension Day
Helatorstai
Public
Sunday 5/19/2024 Pentecost
Helluntaipäivä
Public
Friday 6/21/2024 Midsummer Eve
Juhannusaatto
Public
Saturday 6/22/2024 Midsummer Day
Juhannuspäivä
Public
Saturday 11/23/2024 All Saints' Day
Pyhäinpäivä
Public
Friday 12/6/2024 Independence Day
Itsenäisyyspäivä
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2024 Christmas Eve
Jouluaatto
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Joulupäivä
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
2. joulupäivä
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
5/9/2024 5/12/2024 4
6/21/2024 6/23/2024 3
12/6/2024 12/8/2024 3
12/21/2024 12/24/2024 4
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4