Finland

Public Holidays in Finland 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Finland

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Uudenvuodenpäivä
Public
Friday 1/6/2017 Epiphany
Loppiainen
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Pitkäperjantai
Public
Sunday 4/16/2017 Easter Sunday
Pääsiäispäivä
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
2. pääsiäispäivä
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 May Day
Vappu
Public
Thursday 5/25/2017 Ascension Day
Helatorstai
Public
Sunday 6/4/2017 Pentecost
Helluntaipäivä
Public
Friday 6/23/2017 Midsummer Eve
Juhannusaatto
Public
Saturday 6/24/2017 Midsummer Day
Juhannuspäivä
Public
Saturday 11/25/2017 All Saints' Day
Pyhäinpäivä
Public
Wednesday 12/6/2017 Independence Day
Itsenäisyyspäivä
Public
Sunday 12/24/2017 Christmas Eve
Jouluaatto
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Joulupäivä
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 St. Stephen's Day
2. joulupäivä
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2017 1/8/2017 3
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
5/25/2017 5/28/2017 4
6/23/2017 6/25/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4