Spain

Public Holidays in Spain 2020
A list of public holidays observed in Spain

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2020 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 1/6/2020 Epiphany
Día de Reyes / Epifanía del Señor
Public
Friday 2/28/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de Andalucía
Public
Sunday 3/1/2020 Regional Holiday
Dia de les Illes Balears
Public
Sunday 3/1/2020 St. Joseph's Day
San José
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Maundy Thursday
Jueves Santo
Public
Friday 4/10/2020 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Sunday 4/12/2020 Easter Sunday
Pascua de Resurrección
Public
Monday 4/13/2020 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Public
Thursday 4/23/2020 Regional Holiday
San Jorge (Día de Aragón)
Public
Thursday 4/23/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de Castilla y León
Public
Friday 5/1/2020 Labour Day
Día del Trabajador
Public
Saturday 5/2/2020 Regional Holiday
Fiesta de la Comunidad de Madrid
Public
Sunday 5/17/2020 Regional Holiday
Día das Letras Galegas
Public
Saturday 5/30/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de Canarias
Public
Sunday 5/31/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región Castilla-La Mancha
Public
Tuesday 6/9/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región de Murcia
Public
Tuesday 6/9/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de La Rioja
Public
Thursday 6/11/2020 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Wednesday 6/24/2020 St. John's Day
Sant Joan
Public
Saturday 7/25/2020 Saint James
Santiago Apóstol
Public
Saturday 8/15/2020 Assumption
Asunción
Public
Wednesday 9/2/2020 Municipal Holiday
Día de Ceuta
Public
Tuesday 9/8/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de Asturias
Public
Tuesday 9/8/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de Extremadura
Public
Friday 9/11/2020 National Day of Catalonia
Diada Nacional de Catalunya
Public
Tuesday 9/15/2020 Regional Holiday
Día de Cantabria
Public
Friday 10/9/2020 Regional Holiday
Dia de la Comunitat Valenciana
Public
Monday 10/12/2020 Fiesta Nacional de España
Fiesta Nacional de España
Public
Sunday 10/25/2020 Regional Holiday
Euskadi Eguna
Public
Sunday 11/1/2020 All Saints Day
Día de todos los Santos
Public
Sunday 12/6/2020 Constitution Day
Día de la Constitución
Public
Tuesday 12/8/2020 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Public
Friday 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Saturday 12/26/2020 St. Stephen's Day
Sant Esteve
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2020 1/6/2020 3
2/28/2020 3/1/2020 3
4/10/2020 4/12/2020 3
4/11/2020 4/13/2020 3
4/23/2020 4/26/2020 4
5/1/2020 5/3/2020 3
6/6/2020 6/9/2020 4
6/11/2020 6/14/2020 4
9/5/2020 9/8/2020 4
9/11/2020 9/13/2020 3
9/12/2020 9/15/2020 4
10/9/2020 10/11/2020 3
10/10/2020 10/12/2020 3
12/5/2020 12/8/2020 4
12/25/2020 12/27/2020 3