Spain

Public Holidays in Spain 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Spain

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Friday 1/6/2017 Epiphany
Día de Reyes / Epifanía del Señor
Public
Tuesday 2/28/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de Andalucía
Public
Wednesday 3/1/2017 Regional Holiday
Dia de les Illes Balears
Public
Wednesday 3/1/2017 St. Joseph's Day
San José
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Maundy Thursday
Jueves Santo
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Viernes Santo
Public
Sunday 4/16/2017 Easter Sunday
Pascua de Resurrección
Public
Monday 4/17/2017 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Public
Sunday 4/23/2017 Regional Holiday
San Jorge (Día de Aragón)
Public
Sunday 4/23/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de Castilla y León
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 Labour Day
Día del Trabajador
Public
Tuesday 5/2/2017 Regional Holiday
Fiesta de la Comunidad de Madrid
Public
Wednesday 5/17/2017 Regional Holiday
Día das Letras Galegas
Public
Tuesday 5/30/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de Canarias
Public
Wednesday 5/31/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región Castilla-La Mancha
Public
Friday 6/9/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de la Región de Murcia
Public
Friday 6/9/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de La Rioja
Public
Thursday 6/15/2017 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Saturday 6/24/2017 St. John's Day
Sant Joan
Public
Tuesday 7/25/2017 Saint James
Santiago Apóstol
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2017 Assumption
Asunción
Public
Saturday 9/2/2017 Municipal Holiday
Día de Ceuta
Public
Friday 9/8/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de Asturias
Public
Friday 9/8/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de Extremadura
Public
Monday 9/11/2017 National Day of Catalonia
Diada Nacional de Catalunya
Public
Friday 9/15/2017 Regional Holiday
Día de Cantabria
Public
Monday 10/9/2017 Regional Holiday
Dia de la Comunitat Valenciana
Public
Thursday 10/12/2017 Fiesta Nacional de España
Fiesta Nacional de España
Public
Wednesday 10/25/2017 Regional Holiday
Euskadi Eguna
Public
Wednesday 11/1/2017 All Saints Day
Día de todos los Santos
Public
Wednesday 12/6/2017 Constitution Day
Día de la Constitución
Public
Friday 12/8/2017 Immaculate Conception
Inmaculada Concepción
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Navidad
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2017 St. Stephen's Day
Sant Esteve
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2017 1/8/2017 3
2/25/2017 2/28/2017 4
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/15/2017 4/17/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/2/2017 4
5/27/2017 5/30/2017 4
6/9/2017 6/11/2017 3
6/15/2017 6/18/2017 4
7/22/2017 7/25/2017 4
8/12/2017 8/15/2017 4
9/8/2017 9/10/2017 3
9/9/2017 9/11/2017 3
9/15/2017 9/17/2017 3
10/7/2017 10/9/2017 3
10/12/2017 10/15/2017 4
12/8/2017 12/10/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/26/2017 4