Ecuador

Public Holidays in Ecuador 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Ecuador

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 2/20/2023 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/21/2023 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 International Workers' Day
International Workers' Day
Public
Wednesday 5/24/2023 The Battle of Pichincha
Batalla de Pichincha
Public
Thursday 8/10/2023 Declaration of Independence of Quito
Primer Grito de Independencia
Public
Monday 10/9/2023 Independence of Guayaquil
Independencia de Guayaquil
Public
Thursday 11/2/2023 All Souls' Day
Día de los Difuntos, Día de Muertos
Public
Friday 11/3/2023 Independence of Cuenca
Independencia de Cuenca
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Día de Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/18/2023 2/21/2023 4
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
8/10/2023 8/13/2023 4
10/7/2023 10/9/2023 3
11/2/2023 11/5/2023 4
11/3/2023 11/5/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/25/2023 3