Ecuador

Public Holidays in Ecuador 2017
A list of public holidays observed in Ecuador

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2017 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 2/27/2017 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/28/2017 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 4/14/2017 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 5/1/2017 International Workers' Day
International Workers' Day
Public
Wednesday 5/24/2017 The Battle of Pichincha
Batalla de Pichincha
Public
Thursday 8/10/2017 Declaration of Independence of Quito
Primer Grito de Independencia
Public
Monday 10/9/2017 Independence of Guayaquil
Independencia de Guayaquil
Public
Thursday 11/2/2017 All Souls' Day
Día de los Difuntos, Día de Muertos
Public
Friday 11/3/2017 Independence of Cuenca
Independencia de Cuenca
Public
Monday 12/25/2017 Christmas Day
Día de Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
2/25/2017 2/28/2017 4
4/14/2017 4/16/2017 3
4/29/2017 5/1/2017 3
8/10/2017 8/13/2017 4
10/7/2017 10/9/2017 3
11/2/2017 11/5/2017 4
11/3/2017 11/5/2017 3
12/23/2017 12/25/2017 3