Ecuador

Public Holidays in Ecuador 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Ecuador

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
Año Nuevo
Public
Monday 2/8/2016 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Tuesday 2/9/2016 Carnival
Carnaval
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 International Workers' Day
International Workers' Day
Public
Tuesday 5/24/2016 The Battle of Pichincha
Batalla de Pichincha
Public
Wednesday 8/10/2016 Declaration of Independence of Quito
Primer Grito de Independencia
Public
Sunday 10/9/2016 Independence of Guayaquil
Independencia de Guayaquil
Public
Wednesday 11/2/2016 All Souls' Day
Día de los Difuntos, Día de Muertos
Public
Thursday 11/3/2016 Independence of Cuenca
Independencia de Cuenca
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Día de Navidad
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
2/6/2016 2/9/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
5/21/2016 5/24/2016 4
11/3/2016 11/6/2016 4