Dominican Republic

Public Holidays in Dominican Republic 2016
A list of public holidays observed in Dominican Republic

Date Name
Friday 1/1/2016 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Wednesday 1/6/2016 Day of Kings
Dia de Reyes
Public
Thursday 1/21/2016 Our Lady of Altagracia
Our Lady of Altagracia
Public
Tuesday 1/26/2016 Duarte's Birthday
Duarte's Birthday
Public
Saturday 2/27/2016 Independence Day
Independence Day
Public
Friday 3/25/2016 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Sunday 5/1/2016 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Thursday 5/26/2016 Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi
Public
Saturday 5/28/2016 Mother's Day
Mother's Day
Public
Tuesday 8/16/2016 Restoration Day
Restoration Day
Public
Saturday 9/24/2016 Our Lady of Mercy
Nuestra Senora de las Mercedes
Public
Sunday 11/6/2016 Constitution Day
Constitution Day
Public
Sunday 12/25/2016 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2016 1/3/2016 3
1/21/2016 1/24/2016 4
1/23/2016 1/26/2016 4
3/25/2016 3/27/2016 3
5/26/2016 5/29/2016 4
8/13/2016 8/16/2016 4