Germany

Public Holidays in Germany 2024
A list of public holidays observed in Germany

Date Name
Monday 1/1/2024 New Year's Day
Neujahr
Public
Saturday 1/6/2024 Epiphany
Heilige Drei Könige
Public
Friday 3/8/2024 International Women's Day
Internationaler Frauentag
Public
Friday 3/29/2024 Good Friday
Karfreitag
Public
Monday 4/1/2024 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2024 Labour Day
Tag der Arbeit
Public
Thursday 5/9/2024 Ascension Day
Christi Himmelfahrt
Public
Monday 5/20/2024 Whit Monday
Pfingstmontag
Public
Thursday 5/30/2024 Corpus Christi
Fronleichnam
Public
Thursday 8/15/2024 Assumption Day
Mariä Himmelfahrt
Public
Thursday 10/3/2024 German Unity Day
Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Public
Thursday 10/31/2024 Reformation Day
Reformationstag
Public
Friday 11/1/2024 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Wednesday 11/20/2024 Repentance and Prayer Day
Buß- und Bettag
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2024 Christmas Day
Erster Weihnachtstag
Public
Thursday 12/26/2024 St. Stephen's Day
Zweiter Weihnachtstag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/30/2023 1/1/2024 3
3/8/2024 3/10/2024 3
3/29/2024 3/31/2024 3
3/30/2024 4/1/2024 3
5/9/2024 5/12/2024 4
5/18/2024 5/20/2024 3
5/30/2024 6/2/2024 4
8/15/2024 8/18/2024 4
10/3/2024 10/6/2024 4
10/31/2024 11/3/2024 4
11/1/2024 11/3/2024 3
12/26/2024 12/29/2024 4