Germany

Public Holidays in Germany 2015
A list of public holidays observed in Germany

Date Name
Thursday 1/1/2015 New Year's Day
Neujahr
Public
Tuesday 1/6/2015 Epiphany
Heilige Drei Könige
Public
Friday 4/3/2015 Good Friday
Karfreitag
Public
Monday 4/6/2015 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Public
Friday 5/1/2015 Labour Day
Tag der Arbeit
Public
Thursday 5/14/2015 Ascension Day
Christi Himmelfahrt
Public
Monday 5/25/2015 Whit Monday
Pfingstmontag
Public
Thursday 6/4/2015 Corpus Christi
Fronleichnam
Public
Saturday 8/15/2015 Assumption Day
Mariä Himmelfahrt
Public
Saturday 10/3/2015 German Unity Day
Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Public
Saturday 10/31/2015 Reformation Day
Reformationstag
Public
Sunday 11/1/2015 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Wednesday 11/18/2015 Repentance and Prayer Day
Buß- und Bettag
Public
Friday 12/25/2015 Christmas Day
Erster Weihnachtstag
Public
Saturday 12/26/2015 St. Stephen's Day
Zweiter Weihnachtstag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/1/2015 1/4/2015 4
1/3/2015 1/6/2015 4
4/3/2015 4/5/2015 3
4/4/2015 4/6/2015 3
5/1/2015 5/3/2015 3
5/14/2015 5/17/2015 4
5/23/2015 5/25/2015 3
6/4/2015 6/7/2015 4
12/25/2015 12/27/2015 3