Germany

Public Holidays in Germany 2014
A list of public holidays observed in Germany

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2014 New Year's Day
Neujahr
Public
Monday 1/6/2014 Epiphany
Heilige Drei Könige
Public
Friday 4/18/2014 Good Friday
Karfreitag
Public
Monday 4/21/2014 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Public
Thursday 5/1/2014 Labour Day
Tag der Arbeit
Public
Thursday 5/29/2014 Ascension Day
Christi Himmelfahrt
Public
Monday 6/9/2014 Whit Monday
Pfingstmontag
Public
Thursday 6/19/2014 Corpus Christi
Fronleichnam
Public
Friday 8/15/2014 Assumption Day
Mariä Himmelfahrt
Public
Friday 10/3/2014 German Unity Day
Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Public
Friday 10/31/2014 Reformation Day
Reformationstag
Public
Saturday 11/1/2014 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Wednesday 11/19/2014 Repentance and Prayer Day
Buß- und Bettag
Public
Thursday 12/25/2014 Christmas Day
Erster Weihnachtstag
Public
Friday 12/26/2014 St. Stephen's Day
Zweiter Weihnachtstag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/4/2014 1/6/2014 3
4/18/2014 4/20/2014 3
4/19/2014 4/21/2014 3
5/1/2014 5/4/2014 4
5/29/2014 6/1/2014 4
6/7/2014 6/9/2014 3
6/19/2014 6/22/2014 4
8/15/2014 8/17/2014 3
10/3/2014 10/5/2014 3
10/31/2014 11/2/2014 3
12/25/2014 12/28/2014 4
12/26/2014 12/28/2014 3