Germany

Public Holidays in Germany 2013
A list of public holidays observed in Germany

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2013 New Year's Day
Neujahr
Public
Sunday 1/6/2013 Epiphany
Heilige Drei Könige
Public
Friday 3/29/2013 Good Friday
Karfreitag
Public
Monday 4/1/2013 Easter Monday
Ostermontag
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2013 Labour Day
Tag der Arbeit
Public
Thursday 5/9/2013 Ascension Day
Christi Himmelfahrt
Public
Monday 5/20/2013 Whit Monday
Pfingstmontag
Public
Thursday 5/30/2013 Corpus Christi
Fronleichnam
Public
Thursday 8/15/2013 Assumption Day
Mariä Himmelfahrt
Public
Thursday 10/3/2013 German Unity Day
Tag der Deutschen Einheit
Public
Thursday 10/31/2013 Reformation Day
Reformationstag
Public
Friday 11/1/2013 All Saints' Day
Allerheiligen
Public
Wednesday 11/20/2013 Repentance and Prayer Day
Buß- und Bettag
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2013 Christmas Day
Erster Weihnachtstag
Public
Thursday 12/26/2013 St. Stephen's Day
Zweiter Weihnachtstag
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2012 1/1/2013 4
3/29/2013 3/31/2013 3
3/30/2013 4/1/2013 3
5/9/2013 5/12/2013 4
5/18/2013 5/20/2013 3
5/30/2013 6/2/2013 4
8/15/2013 8/18/2013 4
10/3/2013 10/6/2013 4
10/31/2013 11/3/2013 4
11/1/2013 11/3/2013 3
12/26/2013 12/29/2013 4