Czech Republic

Public Holidays in Czech Republic 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Czech Republic

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
Den obnovy samostatného českého státu; Nový rok
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Velký pátek
Public
Sunday 4/9/2023 Easter Sunday
Velikonoční neděle
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Velikonoční pondělí
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Svátek práce
Public
Monday 5/8/2023 Liberation Day
Den vítězství - Den osvobození od fašismu
Public
Wednesday 7/5/2023 Saints Cyril and Methodius Day
Den slovanských věrozvěstů Cyrila a Metoděje
Public
Thursday 7/6/2023 Jan Hus Day
Den upálení mistra Jana Husa
Public
Thursday 9/28/2023 St. Wenceslas Day
Den české státnosti
Public
Saturday 10/28/2023 Independent Czechoslovak State Day
Den vzniku samostatného československého státu
Public
Friday 11/17/2023 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Den boje za svobodu a demokracii
Public
Sunday 12/24/2023 Christmas Eve
Štědrý den
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
1. svátek vánoční
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 St. Stephen's Day
2. svátek vánoční
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/10/2023 3
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
5/6/2023 5/8/2023 3
7/6/2023 7/9/2023 4
9/28/2023 10/1/2023 4
11/17/2023 11/19/2023 3
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4