Czech Republic

Public Holidays in Czech Republic 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Czech Republic

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
Den obnovy samostatného českého státu; Nový rok
Public
Friday 4/19/2019 Good Friday
Velký pátek
Public
Sunday 4/21/2019 Easter Sunday
Velikonoční
Public
Monday 4/22/2019 Easter Monday
Velikonoční pondělí
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Svátek práce
Public
Wednesday 5/8/2019 Liberation Day
Den vítězství or Den osvobození
Public
Friday 7/5/2019 Saints Cyril and Methodius Day
Den slovanských věrozvěstů Cyrila a Metoděje
Public
Saturday 7/6/2019 Jan Hus Day
Den upálení mistra Jana Husa
Public
Saturday 9/28/2019 St. Wenceslas Day
Den české státnosti
Public
Monday 10/28/2019 Independent Czechoslovak State Day
Den vzniku samostatného československého státu
Public
Sunday 11/17/2019 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Den boje za svobodu a demokracii
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2019 Christmas Eve
Štědrý den
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
1. svátek vánoční
Public
Thursday 12/26/2019 St. Stephen's Day
2. svátek vánoční
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
4/20/2019 4/22/2019 3
7/5/2019 7/7/2019 3
10/26/2019 10/28/2019 3
12/21/2019 12/24/2019 4
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4