Czech Republic

Public Holidays in Czech Republic 2014
A list of public holidays observed in Czech Republic

Date Name
Wednesday 1/1/2014 New Year's Day
Den obnovy samostatného českého státu; Nový rok
Public
Friday 4/18/2014 Good Friday
Velký pátek
Public
Sunday 4/20/2014 Easter Sunday
Velikonoční
Public
Monday 4/21/2014 Easter Monday
Velikonoční pondělí
Public
Thursday 5/1/2014 Labour Day
Svátek práce
Public
Thursday 5/8/2014 Liberation Day
Den vítězství or Den osvobození
Public
Saturday 7/5/2014 Saints Cyril and Methodius Day
Den slovanských věrozvěstů Cyrila a Metoděje
Public
Sunday 7/6/2014 Jan Hus Day
Den upálení mistra Jana Husa
Public
Sunday 9/28/2014 St. Wenceslas Day
Den české státnosti
Public
Tuesday 10/28/2014 Independent Czechoslovak State Day
Den vzniku samostatného československého státu
Public
Monday 11/17/2014 Struggle for Freedom and Democracy Day
Den boje za svobodu a demokracii
Public
Wednesday 12/24/2014 Christmas Eve
Štědrý den
Public
Thursday 12/25/2014 Christmas Day
1. svátek vánoční
Public
Friday 12/26/2014 St. Stephen's Day
2. svátek vánoční
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
4/18/2014 4/20/2014 3
4/19/2014 4/21/2014 3
5/1/2014 5/4/2014 4
5/8/2014 5/11/2014 4
10/25/2014 10/28/2014 4
11/15/2014 11/17/2014 3
12/25/2014 12/28/2014 4
12/26/2014 12/28/2014 3