Cyprus

Public Holidays in Cyprus 2023
A list of public holidays observed in Cyprus

Date Name
Sunday 1/1/2023 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Friday 1/6/2023 Epiphany
Θεοφάνεια
Public
Saturday 3/25/2023 Greek Independence Day
Greek Independence Day
Public
Saturday 4/1/2023 Cyprus National Day
Cyprus National Dayυ
Public
Friday 4/7/2023 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/10/2023 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Tuesday 4/11/2023 Easter Tuesday
Easter Tuesday
Public
Monday 5/1/2023 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Saturday 5/27/2023 Clean Monday
Clean Monday
Public
Sunday 5/28/2023 Pentecost
Pentecost
Public
Tuesday 8/15/2023 Dormition of the Theotokos
Dormition of the Theotokos
Public
Sunday 10/1/2023 Cyprus Independence Day
Cyprus Independence Day
Public
Saturday 10/28/2023 Greek National Day
Greek National Day
Public
Sunday 12/24/2023 Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve
Public
Monday 12/25/2023 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Tuesday 12/26/2023 St. Stephen's Day
St. Stephen's Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2023 1/8/2023 3
4/7/2023 4/9/2023 3
4/8/2023 4/11/2023 4
4/29/2023 5/1/2023 3
8/12/2023 8/15/2023 4
12/23/2023 12/26/2023 4