Cyprus

Public Holidays in Cyprus 2022
A list of public holidays observed in Cyprus

Date Name
Saturday 1/1/2022 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Thursday 1/6/2022 Epiphany
Θεοφάνεια
Public
Friday 3/25/2022 Greek Independence Day
Greek Independence Day
Public
Friday 4/1/2022 Cyprus National Day
Cyprus National Dayυ
Public
Friday 4/15/2022 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/18/2022 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Tuesday 4/19/2022 Easter Tuesday
Easter Tuesday
Public
Sunday 5/1/2022 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Saturday 6/4/2022 Clean Monday
Clean Monday
Public
Sunday 6/5/2022 Pentecost
Pentecost
Public
Monday 8/15/2022 Dormition of the Theotokos
Dormition of the Theotokos
Public
Saturday 10/1/2022 Cyprus Independence Day
Cyprus Independence Day
Public
Friday 10/28/2022 Greek National Day
Greek National Day
Public
Saturday 12/24/2022 Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve
Public
Sunday 12/25/2022 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Monday 12/26/2022 St. Stephen's Day
St. Stephen's Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
1/6/2022 1/9/2022 4
3/25/2022 3/27/2022 3
4/1/2022 4/3/2022 3
4/15/2022 4/17/2022 3
4/16/2022 4/19/2022 4
8/13/2022 8/15/2022 3
10/28/2022 10/30/2022 3
12/24/2022 12/26/2022 3