Cyprus

Public Holidays in Cyprus 2019
A list of public holidays observed in Cyprus

Date Name
Tuesday 1/1/2019 New Year's Day
New Year's Day
Public
Sunday 1/6/2019 Epiphany
Θεοφάνεια
Public
Monday 3/25/2019 Greek Independence Day
Greek Independence Day
Public
Monday 4/1/2019 Cyprus National Day
Cyprus National Dayυ
Public
Friday 4/19/2019 Good Friday
Good Friday
Public
Monday 4/22/2019 Easter Monday
Easter Monday
Public
Tuesday 4/23/2019 Easter Tuesday
Easter Tuesday
Public
Wednesday 5/1/2019 Labour Day
Labour Day
Public
Saturday 6/8/2019 Clean Monday
Clean Monday
Public
Sunday 6/9/2019 Pentecost
Pentecost
Public
Thursday 8/15/2019 Dormition of the Theotokos
Dormition of the Theotokos
Public
Tuesday 10/1/2019 Cyprus Independence Day
Cyprus Independence Day
Public
Monday 10/28/2019 Greek National Day
Greek National Day
Public
Tuesday 12/24/2019 Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve
Public
Wednesday 12/25/2019 Christmas Day
Christmas Day
Public
Thursday 12/26/2019 St. Stephen's Day
St. Stephen's Day
Public
Startdate Enddate Days Need Bridge Day
12/29/2018 1/1/2019 4
3/23/2019 3/25/2019 3
3/30/2019 4/1/2019 3
4/19/2019 4/21/2019 3
4/20/2019 4/23/2019 4
8/15/2019 8/18/2019 4
9/28/2019 10/1/2019 4
10/26/2019 10/28/2019 3
12/21/2019 12/24/2019 4
12/26/2019 12/29/2019 4